When editing translations, you were not able to copy/paste texts before
this commit. Indeed, in some contexts, in some browsers, copy/pasting
text was creating a new paragraph inside the translation, preventing it
to be saved.
This commit simply adds code to remove these paragraphs each time text
is changed.
A more elegant solution will be found for master with website and
editor improvements.
An italic node would be taken as a basic node containing text and thus
would be merged unexpectedly.
For example with the following content : "<i>hello</i> world" removing a
letter of 'world' would merge the text node with hello making it italic.
opw-703722
In some case (for example the one solved with b51d21c5) we can have
write done on a field text in read only mode.
With 98ed53ce if :
- such a case happened (in b51d21c5 the fix only worked after the given
field was written one time) or a similar instance,
- and the user was in debug mode,
- and the widget used was TextFieldHtmlSimple
this could lead to an issue with the code trying to toggle the code view
mode whilst the editor is closed.
With 98ed53ce when a form view is saved when a html field is in code
view mode, the change is not lost.
This new backend tour check that when saving in or not in code view, the
content is saved effectively.
The test not in code view would ensure issues like #14381#14351#14394
are detected on runbot.
closes#14475
opw-693052
note: the old test system is used so this test is only for up to saas-11
The intended scenario when using the code view is the following:
1) click on code view button to use code view
2) make changes
3) click on code view button to get back to wysiwyg view
4) save from the wysiwyg view
If the 3rd step was not done:
- for the inline editor, we lose the changes that have been done in
code view,
- for the iframe editor, we lose the entirety of the content.
At one time the user was forced to go back to wysiwyg before being able
to save, but this have been removed hence the present usability issue.
With this fix, when the editor content is saved, if the user is in code
view he is automatically set back to wysiwyg view.
fixes#14648closes#14475
opw-678677
opw-693052
Previous commit was cleaning the orphan and fuzzy translations of all main translations.
This commit does the same for all regional languages (that are not on Transifex).
To keep these files small, keep only the translated strings.
Fixes#14937
Some languages were published on Transifex in v9 but no longer in v10.
These languages were still using the outdated .po files
In some of these po, there were some fuzzy translations that were incorrect
(e.g. 'POS Order %s' - 'Kassa ostud', missing '%s')
These were not erased as still using the old translations.
Regenerate a correct .po file based on the new .pot and remove fuzzy
translations.
Fixes similar issue than raised at #14937
When editing the website, adding a gallery, choosing the grid mode
and then adding images, an extra, empty, image was
added to the grid, in the first position, making it looking weird
or at least not aligned.
This was due to the `start` method of the widget, which
is trying to focus the image in the images browser when
you double click on an image (in the big image building block
for instance) and set an image without url in the case
where `o.url` was undefined, and the url of one of the records
was also undefined.
opw-692205
An enterprise feature was in conflict with the fullscreen mode of the
editor (see commit https://github.com/odoo/enterprise/commit/125414b73e4d839fc44c445bb83591e84f4c855d which fixes it).
This commit forces this feature to be retriggered when the fullscreen
mode is left (as the feature is now put asleep during the
fullscreen mode).
This should obviously be improved to handle fullscreen mode with a more
robust way.
This reverts commit 897290dd3f.
It seems it breaks other use case, since this was fixing more a
usability thing (need to click back on code view to save code view
changes) it is better to revert than to add drawback.
A better fix should be introduced, or the solution would be to not fix
it and have a warning indicating what needs to be done.
opw-693052
The scenario when using the code view is the following :
- click on code view button to use code view
- make changes
- click on code view button to get back to wysiwyg view
- save from the wysiwyg view
If the 3rd step is not done:
- for the inline editor, we lose the changes that have been done in code
view,
- for the iframe editor, we lose the entirety of the content.
At one time the user was forced to go back to wysiwyg before being able
to save, but this have been removed hence the present usability issue.
With this fix, when the editor content is saved, if the user is in code
view he is automatically set back to wysiwyg view.
closes#14339
opw-693052