Before this commit, a user could unintentionally discard a
notification from a document that he does not have access
rights at the moment.
Steps to reproduce:
1. Setup:
- Odoo with multi-company
- Two companies: "MyCompany" and "SuperCompany"
- Two users "Admin" and "Demo", both have access to being in
both companies
- "Demo" has Notification management in Odoo in the user preferences.
- "Admin" is logged in "MyCompany"
- "Demo" is logged in "SuperCompany"
2. Scenario:
- "Admin" mentions "Demo" in a log of a document from "MyCompany"
- "Demo" receives the notification and click on the notification
from messaging menu.
> Dialog prompts that Demo does not have access to the document (OK)
> Empty chat window is open (not OK)
- "Demo" closes the chat window
> Notification is marked as read (not OK)
This commit fixes the issue by aborting the opening of a
chat window if the user does not have the access rights
at the moment. It should prevent marking the notification
as read by mistake by closing the chat window.
Task-ID 1931313
closesodoo/odoo#30414