Issue
- Have 2 languages installed
- Install Invoicing & Website
- Go in Settings
- Search "logo" (image)
- Upload a logo for your website
- Save
- Search "Default terms & conditions" (translatable field)
- Click on the translate button (e.g. EN if you are in
english)
A popup will appears saying that you should save your
changes.
- Click on Save & do not edit translation (not needed)
- Search "logo"
Image disappeared
Cause
When saving, a read is called. By default, read has
bin_size to true to avoid performances issues.
It will return the image size instead of the content
This is why the image disappeared.
Solution
As configuration is dirty, you are forced to save &
it will always read with bin_size set to true.
My solution would be to set it to false for settings.
OPW-2208232
X-original-commit: 93a7695f65baf00d1f82481d6a2a97e6c11940a8