Before this commit, whenever we do an operation on any of these custom views, such as folding it, the custom view was saved by creating a new one. This behaviour comes from a lost feature to undo operations on custom views. Since we do not have this feature anymore, it makes no sense to create new custom views on save, instead of applying the changes in place. With this commit, custom views are edited in place. Fixes #23712