Previously, when selecting an image, the user could optimize their
images by clicking a little cog icon in the media dialog. They would
also be prompted to optimize their images when uploading them. In most
cases, it makes a lot more sense to always save the original in the
database, and optimize the original whenever it's dropped in the page
automatically.
A second problem is that when using the optimization feature, optimized
images would be displayed along the originals by default, resulting in a
lot of duplicates while browsing the media dialog.
This commit changes both of these things:
- By default, when uploading an image, the original uploaded image is
used. The user can still optimize their image manually through the
media-dialog by using the cog icon. When choosing an image in the
media-dialog, if it's not already an optimized image, an optimized copy
is automatically created and used instead.
- Optimized images are now hidden by default, in the media dialog, and
can be shown by clicking a checkbox at the top of the modal when in
debug mode
task-2091417
closesodoo/odoo#45174