Files
odoo_source/odoo
uso-odoo 07f04e09f3 [FIX] base: prevent traceback while deleting Portal or Default User Template
When the user deletes the 'Portal User Template'  and when any new portal user
will do signup, then traceback will be generated.

If User deletes the 'Portal User Template', then no new portal user will be
created. Also, new portal user will see the traceback as it is generated in
UI.

Steps To Produce for Portal User Template:-

1) Install the 'auth_signup' module
2) Go to Settings > Users
3) Filter only 'Inactive Users'
4) Delete the 'Portal User Template'
5) Open the Incognito tab and click on 'Don't have an account?'
6) Fill required values and click on the 'Sign Up' button

Traceback will be generated on the portal user side as well as in the
backend (Terminal)

Steps To Produce for Default User Template:-

1) Go to Settings > Users
2) Filter only 'Inactive Users'
3) Delete the 'Default User Template'
4) Try to install 'website' or 'hr_timesheet' module

Traceback will be generated

Applying these changes will resolve this issue.

sentry-4184429514,4274176666,4147914005

closes odoo/odoo#127516

X-original-commit: c3e5bed9307498b435857f7736c20cefde3ed6a7
Signed-off-by: Vranckx Florian (flvr) <flvr@odoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Urvi Soni (uso) <uso@odoo.com>
2023-07-17 18:13:08 +02:00
..
…
2022-10-19 15:12:44 +02:00