We clear the input field when clicking 'Create and Edit' to ensure that the field is empty if the user chooses to cancel the record creation. If a record is indeed created, then the field value will still be updated.
We clear the input field when clicking 'Create and Edit' to ensure that the field is empty if the user chooses to cancel the record creation. If a record is indeed created, then the field value will still be updated.