Commit Graph
3 Commits
Author SHA1 Message Date
Rémy Baranx (bar) 7485177be1 [IMP] various: add documentation links in res.config
Purpose
=======

A 'book icon' link to the documentation of a feature has been
added in its settings panel, when it is useful (complex feature).

Add a nightly test that parses all the res_config_settings views
from the base one and checks that all documentation links are still valid.

Add the o_doc_link class to all documentation links to be able to easily
catch them if needed.

closes odoo/odoo#45813

Taskid: 2180574
Related: odoo/enterprise#8601
Signed-off-by: Yannick Tivisse (yti) <yti@odoo.com>
2020-02-28 10:47:15 +00:00
Nans Lefebvre 09908b736f [FIX] base: when saving settings, only reset environment if modules were installed/uninstalled
Execute the tests from ea574fe9ff644 and 9e9ac5ced80b30,
which are in a SavepointCase.
The second test fails on a cache_miss.
Whats happens is the following:
 - the second test starts with the environment from the beginning of the
   first test. However its envs has a reference to environments that
   were created during the first test.
 - when computing the field, the ORM finds the value in a zombie
   environment, so does not recompute it
 - when trying to get the value, the value is not in cache

The issue is that going through res.config.settings's execute resets the
envs.

One solution is to put:
    self.addCleanup(lambda: setattr(self.env.envs, 'envs', envs))
in SavepointCase's setup.

However in that case the reset is not needed at all:
it's necessary only if there were some modules to install.
Unfortunately to_install and to_uninstall are not symmetric:
to_uninstall contains only modules that should be uninstalled, whereas
to_install contains everything, and only filters later what actions
really need to be performed.

In this case, we can rely on the result of the installation process.

closes odoo/odoo#41126

Signed-off-by: Nans Lefebvre (len) <len@odoo.com>
2019-12-04 14:09:56 +00:00
Yannick Tivisse 3eb06a27da [IMP] res_config: Apply groups to users accross companies
Purpose
=======

When enabling/disabling a group, the modification is only applied
to the users from the enabled companies.

It should be applied to all the users.

closes odoo/odoo#36744

Signed-off-by: Yannick Tivisse (yti) <yti@odoo.com>
2019-09-13 11:34:50 +00:00