When installing a new module, the access of the Default Template User
is propagated to any existing employee (introduced at
aefb05eb497a8a16a). This can be problematic in companies that don't
want all their employees to become manager by default. Allow to
disable this behaviour in a settings.
This is the version of the patch targetting stable version that is not
configurable through the interface, manually creating an ICP
base_setup.default_user_rights_minimal=True as the way to change the
behaviour.
Closesodoo/odoo#149224
Task-id 3685856
closesodoo/odoo#154816
X-original-commit: 70f66f147bb0c133be6ae3fd2b11438afe2366a5
Signed-off-by: Martin Trigaux (mat) <mat@odoo.com>
Purpose
=======
A 'book icon' link to the documentation of a feature has been
added in its settings panel, when it is useful (complex feature).
Add a nightly test that parses all the res_config_settings views
from the base one and checks that all documentation links are still valid.
Add the o_doc_link class to all documentation links to be able to easily
catch them if needed.
closesodoo/odoo#45813
Taskid: 2180574
Related: odoo/enterprise#8601
Signed-off-by: Yannick Tivisse (yti) <yti@odoo.com>
Purpose
=======
When enabling/disabling a group, the modification is only applied
to the users from the enabled companies.
It should be applied to all the users.
closesodoo/odoo#36744
Signed-off-by: Yannick Tivisse (yti) <yti@odoo.com>