'remaining_hours' is defined in project as a simple
float field, manually updateable, only displayed
when the group "Time Estimation on Task" is activated.
But for now, there is no setting to active this group.
Those are legacy useless stuff, so we can remove it.
The purpose is to make 'time estimation' feature only
available when timesheet is installed.
Thie commit also split the compute methods of
'remaining_hours' and 'progress' fields to make
'remaining_hours' updateable, though inverse method.
Without splitting the compute method, the calculation
of the progress was done correctly during onchange
but not when saving.
Impacted modules: project, rating_project,
sale_service_rating and website_rating_project.
Removed modules: rating_project and sale_service_rating.
Move code to empty 'rating_project' module, in order
to kill it.
Code is not modified, simply copy/paste at the right
place in 'project' module code.
However, 'enable rating on task' options is convert
into a res.groups that can be activated from the
project settings.
-> Move Subtasks mechanism from hr_timesheet to project.
-> Various functional improvements:
- Add new 'Sub-tasks' setting and 'Sub-task Project' field based on
this setting.
- Relabel 'Team Collaboration' section to 'Task Management'.
- Remove 'Customer Satisfaction' section and move setting
'Rating on Tasks' into 'Task Management' section.
- Add customer name on the project's kanban view.
- Set default value of 'Sub-task Project' field is the same project.
- Add 'Parent Task' stat button on task form view.
- Make 'Sub-Tasks' stat button visible when no parent task
Add a link in the general settings to access easily the default_user form view in order to modify the default access rights
The default_user manager rights declarations in all the applications have been move in a noupdate="1" definition to avoid the manual configuration overwrittings
Split project to move portal features to a new module named website_project.
Portal users may now access their projects and tasks throught the
website_portal My account page. The Backend portal menuitem is removed.
Simplify the privacy settings of project, to be visible to portal users the
project must be in 'portal' mode.
Original authors: Vipul Bhatt, Florian Wintjens
- Hide account_id field and add a required project_id field on timesheet entries
- Remove is_timesheet field: as project_id is only required for timesheet entries and not for other analytic lines, it can be used to determine wether a line is a timeheet entry or not.
- Remove project_timesheet module as all its functionalities are moved to hr_timesheet
- Replace timesheets on contract option on products by timesheets on project
- Small fixes and improvements in timesheets and projects views and groups
Coming from a bug in web_settings_dashboard. Invited user didn't have any rights
when created from the dashboard, which was leading to an error.
This bug leaded to a new discussion. Better to have basic employee having user
rights for all main applications. For bigger entreprises there is an admin that
will carefully remove extra rights, if necessary. The target is small businesses,
it makes sense that every way to create a user gives the same result.
In conclusion, each new user has a full access to the applications by default
How is it implemented ?
We added an inactive default user which original access right to the groups
'base.group_user' and 'base.group_partner_manager' in base. Each
application will extend the default user's access right by adding the maximal
access right for this application.
On user creation, we will use by default the 'group_id' field from the default
user. We will in the same time remove the ugly 'default_groups_ref' key which
was passed sometimes in the context for some fields in some views, and sometimes
nothing.
So, the user can modify the access rights for the default user, but he should be
aware that removing project user access rights for a default user will prevent
a *created on the fly in a task* user will not be able to access the task.
This change avoid to display the tasks
that a user is not permitted to see
in the reporting view 'Task analysis'
Closes#4399
Courtesy of jkei
https://github.com/jkei
Followers can now be partners or channels. Partners following a document
will receive needaction, as previously. However people can follow documents
through channels. Members of a channel are able to listen to a stream
of messages using the channel. Those messages do not create needaction
messages. It is therefore possible to follow documents without receiving
too much notifications. For interesting documents subscribing with its
partner will create notification.
message_follower_ids fields is udpated. It is now a many2many to
mail.followers, not to res.partner anymore. A subscription can be either
a partner (partner_id) or a channel (channel_id).
Some access rules have been updated accordingly.
[REM] portal_project: move ALL the things
- move portal access rights from portal_project and website_project_issue to project and project_issue
- move portal menuitems back to their respective module
- remove public visibility of projects
- adapt demo data to have a 'Demo Portal' project
- add correct access rights for account.analytic.line for portal users
- small view tweak (do not display 'timesheet' tab if one can't see antyhing in it anyway)
For privacy_visibility 'followers' or 'portal', the user should be follower of the project (not the task).
Remove public access to portal task
Fixes#2372
If no project on the task (or other rule), an employee (not a portal) can access if is follower of the task.
Follower rule is not enough as a user creating a rule will subscribe to the rule but to subscribe to record, the user should have access to it in the first place.
To make sure the snake does not bit its tail, fallback to give access on task where the user is reponsible (user_id = user.id).
Fixes#139
Adapted the tests to the new behaviour (removed not relevant and added some on creation)
ir.rule records are in noupdate data blocks to let the admin
alter them without fear of them being reset at next update.
Other records such as groups are in normal mode, so they
can be updated whenever necessary
bzr revid: odo@openerp.com-20121218232001-t425t4hi7qbmsip2