Add a link in the general settings to access easily the default_user form view in order to modify the default access rights
The default_user manager rights declarations in all the applications have been move in a noupdate="1" definition to avoid the manual configuration overwrittings
Purpose:
1/ In the lunch app, previous orders list: the products are not displayed.
It is written X Records but you don't see the products name. Therefore
the information is useless.
2/ It is dangerous to be able to delete a previous order that has been
received (it changes the lunch account amount)
What is done:
In Previous Orders list :
- The view should be based on the sales orders lines. In that case, each
line = 1 product.
- add a note column (between product and status)
- add a user column (between status and total)
- Rename Total into Price
- If order.line status = ordered or received, it shouldn't be possible
to delete it. An ir.rule has been added to achieve this.
- An additional group access right check is made in the actions 'confirm'
'cancel' and 'order' because they can be called in batch under the
Action button.
Coming from a bug in web_settings_dashboard. Invited user didn't have any rights
when created from the dashboard, which was leading to an error.
This bug leaded to a new discussion. Better to have basic employee having user
rights for all main applications. For bigger entreprises there is an admin that
will carefully remove extra rights, if necessary. The target is small businesses,
it makes sense that every way to create a user gives the same result.
In conclusion, each new user has a full access to the applications by default
How is it implemented ?
We added an inactive default user which original access right to the groups
'base.group_user' and 'base.group_partner_manager' in base. Each
application will extend the default user's access right by adding the maximal
access right for this application.
On user creation, we will use by default the 'group_id' field from the default
user. We will in the same time remove the ugly 'default_groups_ref' key which
was passed sometimes in the context for some fields in some views, and sometimes
nothing.
So, the user can modify the access rights for the default user, but he should be
aware that removing project user access rights for a default user will prevent
a *created on the fly in a task* user will not be able to access the task.
widget for displaying previous orders.
Detailed changes :
- previous order is not a computed field, with its own custom widget that has been designed
according the new spec for widgets;
- useless wizards have been removed, and replaced by some server actions that perform the
same action with less code and views;
- removed deprecated or incomplete reporting;
- some renaming to follow the new specifications of module coding